



## Lok Sabha 2014 Election Expenditure:

An analysis of declaration of lumpsum amounts by political parties to their MPs

#### **CHHATTISGARH**

# Party-wise analysis of comparison between lumpsum amounts declared by MPs and their parties

MPs who have declared an amount as received from the party when the party did not allot any

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Tamradwaj Sahu	Chhattisgarh	Durg	INC	4,52,377	Nil

#### <u>List of MPs who have declared receiving lesser lump sum amount from their party</u>

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Vishnudev Sai	Chhattisgarh	Raigarh	BJP	4,00,000	40,00,000

#### List of MPs who have declared receiving greater lump sum amount from their party

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Dinesh Kashyap	Chhattisgarh	Bastar	BJP	48,52,885	40,00,000

#### List of MPs who have declared receiving same lump sum amount from their party

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Lakhanlal Sau S/O Kalyan Lal Sahu	Chhattisgarh	Bilaspur	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000
2	Smt. Kamla Patle	Chhattisgarh	Janjgir-Champa	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000
3	Vikram Usendi	Chhattisgarh	Kanker	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000
4	Dr. Banshilal Mahato	Chhattisgarh	Korba	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000
5	Chandu Lal Sahu (Chandu Bhaiya) S/O Late Puneen Ram	Chhattisgarh	Mahasamund	ВЈР	40,00,000	40,00,000
6	Ramesh Bais	Chhattisgarh	Raipur	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000
7	Abhishek Singh	Chhattisgarh	Rajnandgaon	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000
8	Kamalbhan Singh	Chhattisgarh	Surguja	BJP	40,00,000	40,00,000





### **Disclaimer**

The source of the information provided in this reports is the election expenditure statements submitted by the political parties and the statements submitted by candidates to the Election Commission of India. Political parties' expenditure incurred during Lok Sabha elections, 2014, can be accessed from <a href="http://eci.nic.in/eci\_main1/PolPar/political\_parties\_Expenditure\_report\_GE2014.aspx">http://eci.nic.in/eci\_main1/PolPar/political\_parties\_Expenditure\_report\_GE2014.aspx</a>

The candidates' statements can be accessed from their respective state CEO's website.

### **Contact Details**

Media and Journalist	Maj. Gen. Anil Verma (Retd.)	Prof. Jagdeep Chhokar	Prof. Trilochan Sastry
Helpline	Head	IIM Ahmedabad (Retd.)	IIM Bangalore
	Association for Democratic Reforms & National Election Watch	Founder Member National	Founder Member,
+91 80103 94248		Election Watch, Association	National Election Watch,
Email:		for Democratic	Association for Democratic
adr@adrindia.org		Reforms	Reforms
	+91 8826479910	+91 99996 20944	+91 94483 53285,
	anilverma@adrindia.org	jchhokar@gmail.com	trilochans@iimb.ernet.in