



Lok Sabha 2014 Election Expenditure:

An analysis of declaration of lumpsum amounts by political parties to their MPs

BIHAR

Party-wise analysis of comparison between lumpsum amounts declared by MPs and their parties

MPs who have declared an amount as received from the party when the party did not allot any

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Choudhary Mahboob Ali Kaiser	Bihar	Khagaria	LJP	10,00,000	Nil
2	Ranjeet Ranjan	Bihar	Supaul	INC	10,00,000	Nil
3	Rama Kishore Singh	Bihar	Vaishali	LJP	75,650	Nil

<u>List of MPs who have declared NIL amount as received from their party</u>

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Jaiprakash Narayan Yadav	Bihar	Banka	RJD	Nil	5,08,480
2	Rajesh Ranjan Urf Pappu Yadav	Bihar	Madhepura	RJD	Nil	3,81,360
3	Taslim Uddin	Bihar	Araria	RJD	Nil	3,81,360
4	Upendra Kushwaha	Bihar	Karakat	RLSP	Nil	2,00,000

List of MPs who have declared receiving lesser lump sum amount from their party

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Birendra Kumar Chaudhary	Bihar	Jhanjharpur	BJP	1,50,000	15,00,000

List of MPs who have declared receiving greater lump sum amount from their party

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Bhola Singh	Bihar	Begusarai	BJP	28,43,000	25,00,000
2	Ram Vilas Paswan	Bihar	Hajipur	LJP	22,00,000	3,00,000
3	Chirag Kumar Paswan	Bihar	Jamui	LJP	8,00,000	4,20,000
4	Ram Chandra Paswan	Bihar	Samastipur	LJP	17,00,000	8,00,000
5	Rama Devi	Bihar	Sheohar	BJP	43,51,500	35,00,000





List of MPs who have declared receiving same lump sum amount from their party

S.No	MPs Name	State	Constituency	Party	From MPs Election Expenditure	From Election Expenditure of Political Parties
1	Shah Tariq Anwar	Bihar	Katihar	NCP	50,00,000	50,00,000
2	Rajiv Pratap Rudy	Bihar	Saran	ВЈР	45,00,000	45,00,000
3	Janardan Singh Sigriwal	Bihar	Maharajganj	BJP	35,00,000	35,00,000
4	Ajay Nishad	Bihar	Muzaffarpur	BJP	35,00,000	35,00,000
5	Radha Mohan Singh	Bihar	Purvi Champaran	BJP	30,00,000	30,00,000
6	Janak Ram	Bihar	Gopalganj	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
7	Hukum Deo Narayan Yadav	Bihar	Madhubani	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
8	Dr. Sanjay Jayaswal	Bihar	Paschim Champaran	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
9	Ram Kripal Yadav	Bihar	Pataliputra	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
10	Om Prakash Yadav	Bihar	Siwan	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
11	Nityanand Rai	Bihar	Ujiarpur	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
12	Satish Dubey	Bihar	Valmiki Nagar	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
13	Raj Kumar Singh	Bihar	Arrah	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
14	Kirti Azad	Bihar	Darbhanga	BJP	25,00,000	25,00,000
15	Sushil Kumar Singh	Bihar	Aurangabad	BJP	20,00,000	20,00,000
16	Ashwini Kumar Choubey	Bihar	Buxar	ВЈР	20,00,000	20,00,000
17	Hari Manjhi	Bihar	Gaya	ВЈР	20,00,000	20,00,000
18	Shatrughan Sinha	Bihar	Patna Sahib	BJP	20,00,000	20,00,000
19	Chhedi Paswan	Bihar	Sasaram	ВЈР	20,00,000	20,00,000
20	Giriraj Singh	Bihar	Nawada	BJP	10,00,000	10,00,000
21	Shailesh Kumar Urph Bulo Mandal	Bihar	Bhagalpur	RJD	5,08,480	5,08,480
22	Mohammad Asrarul Haque	Bihar	Kishanganj	INC	Nil	Nil
23	Veena Devi	Bihar	Munger	LJP	Nil	Nil
24	Kaushlendra Kumar	Bihar	Nalanda	JD(U)	Nil	Nil
25	Santosh Kumar	Bihar	Purnia	JD(U)	Nil	Nil
26	Dr. Arun Kumar	Bihar	Jahanabad	RLSP	Nil	Nil
27	Ram Kumar Sharma	Bihar	Sitamarhi	RLSP	Nil	Nil

Disclaimer

The source of the information provided in this reports is the election expenditure statements submitted by the political parties and the statements submitted by candidates to the Election Commission of India. Political parties' expenditure incurred during Lok Sabha elections, 2014, can be accessed from http://eci.nic.in/eci_main1/PolPar/political_parties_Expenditure_report_GE2014.aspx

The candidates' statements can be accessed from their respective state CEO's website.

Contact Details

Media and Journalist	Maj. Gen. Anil Verma (Retd.)	Prof. Jagdeep Chhokar	Prof. Trilochan Sastry
Helpline	Head	IIM Ahmedabad (Retd.)	IIM Bangalore
	Association for Democratic	Founder Member National Election	Founder Member,
+91 80103 94248	Reforms & National Election Watch	Watch, Association for Democratic	National Election Watch,
Email:	Reforms & National Election Water	Reforms	Association for Democratic Reforms
adr@adrindia.org	+91 8826479910	+91 99996 20944	+91 94483 53285,
	anilverma@adrindia.org	jchhokar@gmail.com	trilochans@iimb.ernet.in